VIRTUAL TEACHING STRATEGIES AND TECHNIQUES FOR TEACHERS AND PARENTS.

This online event is relevant for students with intellectual disabilities with an emphasis on teaching students with Down syndrome and is presented by Associate Professor Rhonda Faragher.

Rhonda Faragher

Rhonda Faragher is the Deputy Head of the School of Education, Associate Professor of Inclusive Education and Director, Down Syndrome Research Program, The University of Queensland, Australia. Fellow, International Association for the Scientific Study for Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities Trustee, Down Syndrome International.

The webinar will feature an interactive Q&A session with leading experts. 

This event is brought to you by The Matthew Foundation, in collaboration with Stanford Down Syndrome Research Center. 

EVENT DETAILS

USA/Canada/Mexico
Date:
Thursday 30 April, 2020
Time: 2-3pm PT / 5-6pm ET 

Australia
Date:
Friday 1 May, 2020
Time: 7-8am AEST

Registration: This webinar is a free virtual event. Please register here.